Main navigation back

Term of office of the members of the Supervisory Board

Service & Contacts

Are you looking for information about insurance services or asset management products?

Find your local Allianz entity

Corporate contacts


Investor Relations


Follow Allianz in the social networks:




More Social Media Channels

Info about app

Investor Relations App

for iOS

for Android

  • Contacts
  • Social
  • App
  • FAQ

Term of office

As a rule the term of office of Supervisory Board members is five years.

The period of five years for which members are usually appointed is set forth in the Statutes of Allianz SE, whereby members of the Supervisory Board shall be appointed for a period up to the end of the General Meeting which resolves on the ratification of actions in respect of the fourth financial year following the beginning of the term of office. The financial year in which the term of office begins does not count towards this period. Therefore the Supervisory Board is elected until the end of the 2022 Annual General meeting. Reappointments are permissible.

The 2012 Annual General Meeting has resolved an amendment to the statutes in which the Annual General Meetingmay determine a shorter period as term of office.

For information on the last election to the Supervisory Board in 2017 and the amendment of the statutes regarding the term of office of the Supervisory Board in the 2012 AGM go to:

First appointment to the Supervisory Board of Allianz SE

NameDate of first appointment
Michael Diekmann


Sophie Boissard


Christine Bosse


Gabriele Burkhardt-Berg


Dr. Friedrich Eichiner


Jean-Claude Le Goaër


Martina Grundler


Herbert Hainer


Godfrey Robert Hayward


Jürgen Lawrenz


Jim Hagemann Snabe


Rolf Zimmermann


According to the objectives of the Supervisory Board for its composition, the continuous period of membership for any member of the Supervisory Board should, as a rule, not exceed 15 years. As to the retirement age, the members of the Supervisory Board shall, as a rule, not be older than 70 years of age.