Term of office of the members of the Supervisory Board

Term of office

As a rule the term of office of Supervisory Board members is five years.

The period of five years for which members are usually appointed is set forth in the Statutes of Allianz SE, whereby members of the Supervisory Board shall be appointed for a period up to the end of the General Meeting which resolves on the ratification of actions in respect of the fourth financial year following the beginning of the term of office. The financial year in which the term of office begins does not count towards this period. Therefore the Supervisory Board is elected until the end of the 2022 Annual General meeting. Reappointments are permissible.

The 2012 Annual General Meeting has resolved an amendment to the statutes in which the Annual General Meetingmay determine a shorter period as term of office.

For information on the last election to the Supervisory Board in 2017 and the amendment of the statutes regarding the term of office of the Supervisory Board in the 2012 AGM go to:

First appointment to the Supervisory Board of Allianz SE

Swipe to view more

Date of first appointment
Michael Diekmann 05/07/2017
Sophie Boissard 05/03/2017
Christine Bosse 08/15/2012
Gabriele Burkhardt-Berg 05/09/2012
Dr. Friedrich Eichiner 05/04/2016
Jean-Claude Le Goaër 08/01/2018
Martina Grundler 04/01/2016
Herbert Hainer 05/03/2017
Godfrey Robert Hayward 05/03/2017
Frank Kirsch 09/01/2018
Jürgen Lawrenz 08/01/2015
Jim Hagemann Snabe 05/07/2014
According to the objectives of the Supervisory Board for its composition, the continuous period of membership for any member of the Supervisory Board should, as a rule, not exceed 15 years. As to the retirement age, the members of the Supervisory Board shall, as a rule, not be older than 70 years of age.